Tags

, , , , , ,

Can I tell you a secret?

I eat animals… but I can’t eat them if I’m looking at one.

I can’t eat a pig, cow, sheep or any kind of poultry after I’ve seen it’s face, and if a family pet is around I can’t look at it while I’m trying to chew and swallow my meal.

Same thing goes with seafood. Can’t do it. I’d actually prefer not to be seated at a table where I’m staring directly at a tank filled with fish, crabs or lobster while eating a meal. It just doesn’t feel right. Must be my guilty conscience- it’s hard for me to get over the fact that they’re staring at me while I cut, shred and devour their siblings and cousins.

Even pictures of animals make me queasy. Take this one for example. It was hanging on the wall of a busy Italian restaurant where we ate last week. No matter how hard I tried, I couldn’t force myself to eat that plate of noodles and sausage bathed in a creamy white alfredo sauce, even IF I couldn’t see its face.
yummy

I’m not sure what it was that made me lose my appetite… but I’m pretty sure it was the paws.

