Tags

, , ,

I ate it twice.

Got water so far up my nose, my brain no longer works right.

I dangled my big hairy legs in front of Jaws,

Made my “baby” brother laugh with embarrassment because my top kept flipping open,

Spent half an hour on my knees in the choppy ocean,

and couldn’t move for days because my legs were in pain.

my "baby" brother
No, that’s NOT me, I’m not THAT broad shouldered/manlike- at least I hope I’m not… my youngest brother showing me what’s up.
Thar he goes, doing what I couldn't do, choppy water and all.  He's my hero.

Thar he goes, doing what I couldn't do, choppy water and all. My hero!

It was so much fun I want my own paddleboard.

It’s waaaay more thrilling then going through a car wash, and definitely more rewarding than a rubber stamp print on your hand.

If I could go every weekend, I would.

You should try it, just don’t forget to wear those dorky nose pluggers- they’ll help protect your brain! Take it from me. I KNOW.

